Summer projects continued…

After a long creative drought,  the Tim workshops got my juices flowing again!  Here are just a few of the projects I’ve been working on since class.

I was inspired by a Suzi Blu video (see my videos) to create some fairy jars…here are just some I did (pardon the flash on the photos, but you get the general idea)

Then I was inspired by a project in an Archivers  flyer and some vintage vases I got at World’s Market  to make these for the 4th of July…I’ll be sad to take them down but I have to make way for all my fall decorations!

This weekend I am working on my altered art bird houses.  Watch for more pictures!

About Lorna

I'm happily married to my best friend, Kevin. We have two kids (my dogs) Loki, schipperke, and Pooka, lab mix. I like hanging out with fun people and being creative. I love dogs, altered art, stamping, photography, a good ghost story, folklore, make believe and thunderstorms. Mostly though, I like to create things, hang out at home or go on adventures with Kevin. I dream of being the person that names crayon colors, Tim Holtz's personal assistant or the person who picks the music for movies and tv shows. View all posts by Lorna

One response to “Summer projects continued…

Leave a Reply

